Leave a comment

Jasons Deli – 11921 N. Dale Mabry – (813) 341-3354

Turkey on Whole Grain

Turkey on Whole Grain

I’m pretty picky when it comes to deli food. I am learning that being diabetic doesn’t mean you can’t eat well, you just have to make wiser choices.  Vegetarians will love this place as well.  Jason’s is my number one pick for several reasons.  Besides the fact that their food is delicious, they are health conscious and have a wide variety of foods for people like me with dietary restrictions. Meats do not contain carbohydrate so they do not raise blood glucose levels. A balanced meal plan usually has about 2-5 ounces of meat. Their website says they are the first major restaurant to ban trans fat and high fructose corn syrup without government intervention. I applaud their forward thinking. You can find organic, gluten sensitive food here and lots of it.

Besides sandwiches, which are humongous, they serve salad,soup, wraps,pasta, and more. I ordered a turkey and cheese on wholegrain bread and of course extra pickles for lunch today.  It also came with a bag of chips, which I gave away, and cost me  $6.41.  I picked this up to go but have eaten inside many times and have never had a complaint with their service or the food.  I believe they give students and seniors a discount as well. Oh…and they deliver as well.

Give Jasons Deli a try and drop me a line to let me know what you think.

Food Speak Tampa Bay restaurants

Hyper Smash Jason's Deli on Urbanspoon

Blog Directory Top Blog Sites
Blog Promotion, Promote Your Blog
Submit Blog, Blog Directory Submission

Blogs Candles Promote Blog

<

Leave a Reply

